· 

The developing of my "Kumi Yorisow Tour"

Since I felt my dream came true in my second Shiinamachi tour, I felt like “What should I do next?"  But that anxiety wasn’t needed. There were much I should do on that tour. Everytime I gave the tour I found various things and have revised the tour. In two-hour tours, I talk many things, Including humor! And I realized this Shiinamachi Tour never well completed. This is going on forward better and better. Finally, I started to call this tour literally “My happiest Tour” . When I finished this tour, I usually feel what a happy tour with my guests smiles.

I have given other typical popular sightseen spots, like Tsukiji, Asakusa, Imperial Palace, Shinjuku. At the first time I took my guests there, I felt, "Oh, these well-known tourist sites know how entertain the tourists! " The technique of guide is much easier than Shiinamachi tour! Just showing the place, many people can enjoy there.

So, for me, the most important thing is where I should take my guests. I make a suitable tour plan for each guest. So almost every tour route is different, taking considering into that season, and their interests. You know, Japanese people enjoy the feeling of each season. Even the take the same place, I consider our walking route, which route should I take to enter and exit. I believe that sort of things makes difference impressions. I always want to offer the best tours. It's hard to make each different plan but fun for me, imagining the smile of the guests.

And times went by, my customers said “I would like to write a review on TripAdvisor. Don’t you have one? I was asked same things by some, finally I opened my TripAdvisor site. And happily, many people wrote the review with high score!

Moreover, I could get some booking from directly the TripAdvisor site. I was surprised! Just to my little individual guide tour, some people contacted me! How nice!

Plus, one of my customers created my tour promotion video on the YouTube! What a lovely people! and What a happy guide I am!

Then Airbnb also contacted me and proposed if I started to put my tour on the Airbnb’s Experience site. I took it and made a few different local walking tour on Airbnb.

Airbnb has had a huge impact on me. I got many booking from Airbnb. Those tours named  “Explore quaint areas outside the city” and “Have fun at the west of Tokyo culture” Those are like Shiinamachi tour, they are really unique tour you never take from any other travel agency.

And I could get a lot of best review there as well. I really appreciate them.

 

Right now, under the corona virus situation, I’m not able to give any tours.

But I don’t want just waiting around. I always look beyond the future.

I’m thinking to start whole new world! Maybe it’s something related Experience hands on. You can look forward to it! It seems I still have a lot of time to prepare for it!

I really thank you for all my customers I met. And I want to keep my carrier evolving forever. If you keep watching me and supporting me, that would be very grateful.

This is my YouTube video

This is my "Explore quaint areas outside the city" Tour

 This is my “Have fun at the west of Tokyo culture”  Tour

contact 

Top page of blog

Go to my tour site

Write a comment

Comments: 0