· 

Talk about "Yorisow" means

Here, I think I have to talk about my Tour name, Kumi Yorisow. Kumi is my first name. but Yorisow is not my name. Yorisow means being genuine and treating others with respect.  And this is the motto of my tour, also kindly and friendly. 

But at first, I was told, also I thought, when I use Japanese, non-Japanese people don’t understand that meaning. Yes, that’s right. Tokyo great tour, Tokyo wonderful tour, such name is easy understandable, but already too much used.

I thought when someone research my tour, unknown word is better, even they don’t know the meaning, because of the research results. When you research “kumi yorisow tour“ you will be able to reach my web site immediately. (probably!?)

So I chose the Japanese on purpose. and nothing remains for me to do but just pray Yorisow word would become a popular word over the world someday. Like Kawaii(cute) or Mottainai(waste).

  

Since you have already read this blog, you understood the Yorisow meaning now, haven't you?

Why don't you use  this new "Yorisow" word as a trendy word?

You can say like this “In such the covid-19 pandemic, it is important to "Yorisow" each other.

Actually, Yorisow word is often being used in our daily life. Especially just right now under the covid-19 pandemic. 

 

But it nothing to do with tourism terms. However, I dare to bring it into my tour name as a theme of mindset.

 

I wish Yorisow word would become well-known in the world in the near future.  

And my Yorisow Tour would become the only one tour name in the world!

Thank you! 

 contact

Top page of blog

Go to my tour page

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Linda Steinberg (Tuesday, 29 December 2020 03:56)

    I didn't know that! I thought is WAS your last name. Thanks for explaining.